Марианна Иванова
домашняя страница иконка контакты иконка карта сайта иконка английская версия иконка
  Каким я вижу мир  



Мои интересы



This page in English englishflag

Министр здравоохранения Гренландии Агата Фонтейн (Agathe Fontain)

The new government promises a system change.

The make up of the new coalition government in Greenland, headed by Prime Minister Kuupik Kleist, was announced on Wednesday 10 June. It is the first Greenlandic government ever without participation from the Socialdemocratic Siumut party.

The Greenland newspaper Sermitsiaq reports that 43.7% of the electorate voted for the left-wing party Inuit Ataqatigiit (IA), the big winner of the general election on 2 June. The result ends a period of 30 years with the Socialdemocratic Siumut party in the Prime Minister position.

Elections are held to the devolved parliament at least once every four years. The 31 members of the new parliament represent five political parties. Although officially part of Denmark, the devolved government has extensive powers and is run by a Prime Minister and a Cabinet.

The new government:

  • Prime Minister: Kuupik Kleist, Inuit Ataqatigiit (also responsible for foreign affairs).
  • Minister of Fishing, Hunting and Agriculture: Ane Hansen, Inuit Ataqatigiit.
  • Minister of Finance: Palle Christiansen, Democrat.
  • Minister of Food and Raw Materials: Ove Karl Berthelsen, Inuit Ataqatigiit.
  • Minister of Housing, Infrastructure and Traffic: Jens B. Frederiksen, Democrat (also Deputy Prime Minister)
  • Minister of Culture, Education, Research and the Church: Mimi Karlsen, Inuit Ataqatigiit.
  • Minister of Health: Agathe Fontain, Inuit Ataqatigiit.
  • Minister for the Family: Maliina Abelsen, Inuit Ataqatigiit.
  • Minister of Internal Affairs: Anthon Frederiksen, KP.
Министр здравоохранения Гренландии Агата Фонтейн (Agathe Fontain)

Areas of responsibility:

Health service

  • The Queen Ingrid Hospital (DIH)
  • Other hospitals
  • Settlement consultations
  • Dental care
  • Health research
  • Alcohol treatment centre
  • Peqqissaanermik Ilinniarfik
  • Gronl?nderhjemmet (accommodation in Denmark for patients from Greenland)

Ministry of Health
P.O. Box 1160
3900 Nuuk

Phone: (+299) 34 50 00(+299) 34 50 00
Fax: (+299) 32 55 05
E-mail: pn@nanoq.gl

карта регионов Гренландии

Greenland is divided into four municipalities: Kujalleq, Qaasuitsup, Qeqqata, and Sermersooq. The large Northeast Greenland National Park is not part of any municipality (unincorporated). The Thule Air Base (Pituffik), located as an enclave within Qaasuitsup municipality, is also an unincorporated area and does not belong to any municipality.

  1. Qaasuitsup. (Kalaallisut: Qaasuitsup Kommunia) is a new municipality in northwestern Greenland, operational from 1 January 2009. The administrative center of the municipality is in Ilulissat.
  2. Qeqqata (Kalaallisut: Qeqqata Kommunia) is a new municipality in western Greenland, operational from 1 January 2009. Its administrative center is in Sisimiut.
  3. Sermersooq. (Kalaallisut: Kommuneqarfik Sermersooq) is a new municipality in southwestern Greenland, operational from 1 January 2009. Its administrative center is in Nuuk, the capital.
  4. Kujalleq (Kalaallisut: Kommuneqarfik Kujalleq) is a new municipality in southern Greenland, operational from 1 January 2009. Its administrative center is in Qaqortoq.
Последнее обновление: 18 июля 2010
Страница создана: 08 июня 2010
  Система Orphus  
Copyright © marianna-ivanova 2006 - 2013. При копировании материалов активная гиперссылка обязательна marianna-ivanova.ru